Organizations

Maryland Counties

Anne Arundel Economic Development Corporation - aaedc.org/agriculture/overview/

Baltimore County Economic Development - www.baltimorecountymd.gov/Agencies/recreation/agcentermain.html

Calvert County Maryland Agriculture - www.calvertag.com

Carroll County Maryland Agriculture - www.carrollag.org

Cecil County Economic Development - www.ccgov.org/government/economic-development/agriculture

Frederick County Discover Frederick - www.discoverfrederickmd.com/

Garrett County: Garrett-Preston Rural Development Coalition - www.morefarmmoney.org

Harford County Division of Agriculture - http://www.harfordcountymd.gov/1655/Agriculture

Howard County Economic Development Authority - www.hceda.org/farms-agriculture.aspx

Montgomery County Economic Development - http://montgomerycountymd.gov/agservices/

St. Mary's County Agriculture and Seafood Division - www.co.saint-marys.md.us/ded/agseafood.asp

Washington County Agricultural Marketing - washco-agmarket.net/agbusinessdevelopment

Wicomico County Economic Development - http://swed.org/

Regional and State Organizations

Accokeek Foundation - www.accokeekfoundation.org

Arcadia Center for Sustainable Food and Agriculture - http://www.arcadiafood.org

Beginning Farmer Success - http://extension.umd.edu/newfarmer

Eat Fresh Maryland Network - eatfreshmd.wordpress.com

Eco City Farms - www.ecoffshoots.org

Fresh Farm Markets - www.freshfarm.org/

Future Harvest, Chesapeake Alliance for Sustainable Agriculture - www.futureharvestcasa.org

Grow & Fortify - www.growandfortify.com/grow/

Harry R. Hughes Center for Agro-Ecology, Inc. - www.agroecol.umd.edu

LEAD Maryland Foundation, Inc. - www.leadmaryland.umd.edu

Maryland Agriculture Conflict Resolution Service - www.marylandacrs.org

Maryland Agricultural Education Foundation - http://www.maefonline.com/

Maryland Department of the Environment - mde.maryland.gov

Maryland Agricultural and Resource Based Industry Development Corporation (MARBIDCO) - www.marbidco.org

Maryland Agricultural Resource Council - www.marylandagriculture.org

Maryland Farm Bureau - www.mdfarmbureau.com

Maryland Farmers Market Association - www.marylandfma.org/

Maryland Department of Agriculture - www.mda.state.md.us

Maryland Department of Assessments and Taxation Real Property Data Search - sdat.dat.maryland.gov/RealProperty/Pages/default.aspx

Maryland Organic Food and Farm Association - www.marylandorganic.org

Natural Resource Conservation Service (NRCS) - offices.sc.egov.usda.gov

Southern Maryland Agricultural Development Commission - www.smadc.com

University of Maryland Extension - www.extension.umd.edu

University of Maryland's Agricultural Law Education Initiative - www.umaglaw.org/

National Organizations

American Farmland Trust - www.farmland.org

Ample Harvest - www.ampleharvest.org

Beginning Farmers - www.beginningfarmers.org

Farm Commons - www.farmcommons.org

Local Harvest - www.localharvest.org

National Young Farmers Coalition - www.youngfarmers.org

Natural Resources Conservation Service - www.nrcs.usda.gov

National Sustainable Agriculture Coalition - www.sustainableagriculture.net

United States Department of Agriculture - http://www.usda.gov